Samsung Business Academy launches four courses with AVIXA CTS Renewal Units – Samsung Newsroom Belgium

The four courses lead to renewal units (RU) of the CTS® certification (Certified Technology Specialist™)
They will enable more than 13,000 professionals worldwide with the AVIXA CTS certification to obtain renewal units for their certification

Samsung is not only active in the display industry with the development and launch of advanced products and services, but also provides essential training for professionals. Samsung offers four courses for professionals with AVIXA CTS certification to earn Renewal Units (UR) approved by the Audiovisual and Integrated Experience Association (AVIXA). These are the courses Smart LED Signage Indoor Master, Smart LED Signage Indoor Expert, Smart Signage The Wall Master and Smart Signage The Wall Expert.
Course Smart LED Signage Indoor Master Smart LED Signage Indoor Expert

Smart signage

The wall master

Smart signage

The wall expert

2-day personal training One day virtual training 2-day personal training One day virtual training
Rewards for Renewal Units
  • 10 CTS Renewal Units
  • 10 CTS-D Renewal Units
  • 10 CTS-I Renewal Units
  • 2 CTS Renewal Units
  • 2 CTS-D Renewal Units
  • 2 CTS-I Renewal Units
  • 5 CTS Renewal Units
  • 5 CTS-D Renewal Units
  • 5 CTS-I Renewal Units
  • 2 CTS Renewal Units
  • 2 CTS-D Renewal Units
  • 2 CTS-I Renewal Units

The Samsung Business Academy includes a training portfolio that encompasses all Samsung Display business products and solutions. As a supplier of CTS refresh units, Samsung continues to provide its partners with accreditation and product expertise in the AV industry.

Adrienne Knick, Senior Director of Certification at AVIXA says: “The CTS program has been the leading competence benchmark for audiovisual professionals for over 30 years. Today, more than 13,000 specialists worldwide are CTS certified. We welcome the initiatives of education providers such as Samsung who are committed to providing educational resources so that AV professionals can deepen their expertise. †

Evert van Camp, Display Director at Samsung Benelux, explains: “We are very proud to be a supplier of CTS renewal units. We want to support the AV industry with quality products and services and a commitment to upskilling those on the front lines of AV installation.”

There are three CTS certifications: General (CTS), Design (CTS-D), and Installation (CTS-I). To be approved, Renewal Unit programs must be taught by experienced instructors whose qualifications in the relevant field are clearly demonstrated. The course must contain at least one relevant learning objective or industry-related objective, address a specific exam area and exam level, and end with an assessment tool to demonstrate that participants have actually understood the objectives. These criteria are rigorously reviewed by AVIXA’s Unit Recertification Committee.

For more information, please contact: Kristof Willems (, Senior Product Manager Professional Display at Samsung.

About the Certified Technology Specialist (CTS) certification
the programs Certified technology specialist Certified Technology Specialist – Design and Certified Technology Specialist – Installation AVIXA are the only AV certification programs accredited by the United States Representative of the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), the American National Standards Institute (ANSI). AVIXA certification programs are accepted by the U.S. Veterans Administration for reimbursement under the Montgomery GI Bill (MGIB), and are designed to build and build credibility for the AV industry and the professionals who perform the work. AVIXA’s CTS, CTS-D and CTS-I renew their accreditation every three years through continuous training. Each Renewal Candidate must reach 30 Renewal Units (RU). For more information on AVIXA International and CTS (Certified Technology Specialist) accreditations, please visit:

Leave a Comment